Security

Is IB secured?

Answer
  • MCB IB provides you with maximum security and confidentiality for your banking transactions over the web.
  • All your transactions are encrypted, using strong encryption keys commercially available to date.
  • The MCB website uses a Verisign Secure Server Digital ID to offer proof of identity, to enable secure communications and to encrypt transactions with site visitors through their web browser connections.
  • The "s" in https and the closed padlock indicate that the website is secured. 

Did you find this information helpful?

What are the security issues with managing my accounts via the Internet?

Answer
A personal MCB User ID and a computer-generated password that will be known only to you will ensure that no one but you will have access to your accounts 
On your first login session, you will be requested to change the allocated password. 
We strongly recommend that:
  • You memorise your User ID and password.
  • You keep your User ID and password separately and in a safe place.
  • You change your password regularly.

Did you find this information helpful?

How do I change passwords?

Answer
  • Click on the "My Profile" icon at the top right of the screen
  • Choose between “Login” or “Transaction Password” (if you are not holder of a Security Token)
  • Fill in the fields
  • Click on "Change"
  • For security reasons, it is strongly recommended to regularly change your password

Did you find this information helpful?

How can I change my Token Password?

Answer
  • Switch on your Security Token
  • Type the Token PASSWORD
  • Click on "On" or "Ok"
  • Click on "Menu" button
  • 'CHANGE PASSWORD' appears
  • Click on "On" or "Ok"
  • 'NEW PASSWORD' appears
  • Type your new token PASSWORD (5 digit)
  • Click on "On" or "Ok"
  • 'CONFIRM' appears
  • Type in your new token PASSWORD
  • Click on "On" or "Ok"
  • 'COMPLETE' appears

Did you find this information helpful?

What if I close my session without logging out?

Answer
It is recommended to log out before closing the window. But, even if a session is closed without a proper log-out, you will be prompted to enter your User Id and Login Password again. But any unsaved transfer will be lost.

Did you find this information helpful?